Quick Links
 Levebase Gallery
 Levelbase Forum
 Levelbase Stuff
 LE Knowledge Base
 Walkthroughs
 TR Original

Last Reviews
13.10.2020
Lair Of The T-Rex
BlackWolf
1/1/3/3/3

Ø 2,20

04.10.2020
BtB2020 - Shigatse Stone
JoeyJordison
9/8/9/9/0

Ø 7,00

03.10.2020
Create a Classic - Punas Revenge
Astraf
10/10/10/7/9

Ø 9,20

29.09.2020
City of the Damned
perry48
8/9/8/8/8

Ø 8,20

13.09.2020
BtB2020 - The Holy Shell
Wulfhardt
10/9/10/9/9

Ø 9,40

09.09.2020
Maya Ruins
Astraf
6/6/7/4/7

Ø 6,00

06.09.2020
Tomb Raider Expedition
Sponge
10/10/8/9/10

Ø 9,40

02.09.2020
Templars Secret
der_Aal
9/10/10/9/8

Ø 9,20

02.09.2020
KCR Project
Sponge
7/8/9/8/9

Ø 8,20

27.08.2020
BtB 2010 - Knights Of Cydonia
Red
10/10/9/8/10

Ø 9,40

23.08.2020
Chambers of Tinnos
Astraf
9/9/8/6/8

Ø 8,00

23.08.2020
Revisited Ireland
Astraf
7/8/7/6/9

Ø 7,40

21.08.2020
BtB2020 - Beyond the Caves of Nyalam
Wulfhardt
10/10/10/9/10

Ø 9,80

16.08.2020
Revisited Ireland
Sponge
6/8/5/8/7

Ø 6,80

11.08.2020
A Lost Oath
Sponge
9/10/9/9/9

Ø 9,20

11.08.2020
A Lost Oath
perry48
8/9/8/8/8

Ø 8,20

11.08.2020
The Coastal Town
perry48
7/7/6/7/7

Ø 6,80

10.08.2020
A Lost Oath
Burner
8/9/8/8/8

Ø 8,20

10.08.2020
Ice Carbon Dimension
perry48
8/8/8/8/8

Ø 8,00

10.08.2020
Chambers of Tinnos
perry48
8/8/8/0/8

Ø 8,00


search review

Active Reviewers in the last 30 days...

perry48(1) JoeyJordison(1) BlackWolf(1) Astraf(1)

reviews @ Lara`s Levelbase   

1 . Review
Review # 16748
Create a Classic - Temple of Amen Ra
Anna Gornas  / 13.12.2016 (1 Reviews)
coryann@wp.pl
OK, so AgentXP has created a classic, without a doubt. Rarely do you find a level that feels just like the original Tomb Raider. If only it had stayed like that! Maybe they should have employed AgentXP do design it?
Whats amazing about this level:
1. The classical look: The textures are simply beautiful, with the Egyptian look that were so used to in the early TR.
2. The enemies: Also what we know - crocs, scorpios, skeletons that follow you everywhere, to mention just a few. I didnt really know how to rate them because they are not very deadly and there arent too many of them, and perhaps a few more would have been welcome, but I like how despite being easy to kill they still manage to deliver a few surprises.
3. Puzzles and objects: There are many interesting solutions here. The best thing about them is that we know what they are about because we have seen them many times before but we still have to think how to use them. Even a pushable can be a mystery, and I bet you will miss a couple of these throughout the game, even though youd think theyre so obvious to spot. Not to mention, youll be scratching your head wondering where to place them. I think its because of this familiarity why its not that difficult to get stuck here. As they say, its darkest under the lamp.
4. Non-linear narrative: Boy, dont we love this one! Thats the biggest problem in the new TR games - they have amazing graphics but theres no exploring anymore, and its a simple game of A to Z. Here, you get the classic exploration. There are many areas, you have to go back to the same places more than once, you have to keep track of what you did where. That makes this level very challenging and interesting. Youre never bored because something is always keeping you on your toes. Its a lot of fun, too, to figure everything out like a real explorer. Its one big puzzle with many elements.
5. Multi-storey levels: Always my favorite. I love climbing in TR to see what else is up there. First you explore the bottom and then you go Wow, theres a lot more stuff higher up. In this level you remember what it was like when you had play TR for 15 hours straight because you always wanted to get just round that one more corner and then you promised yourself youd stop playing and you never did. It was so addictive and there was always something new and exciting round that corner.
6. Music: Classic TR music. Gotta love the sound of something dangerous about to happen. That always gave me a heart attack and it still does.
7. The overall atmosphere: This just sums up points 1-6. This game just has such an amazing feel to it. Its beautiful in many ways and to say its great doesnt do it justice.
A couple more things worth mentioning: The game is pretty easy so inexperienced players will totally be able to play it and enjoy it without getting frustrated about difficult jumps or impossible timeruns, and the like. There are some tricky jumps and one timerun, if I remember correctly, but everything in this game is perfectly doable. Sometimes the mind goes blank and we dont know how to proceed but thats yet another thing about this game - that it forces you to use your brain :-).
Sometimes easy levels arent fun for the experienced players because everythings too obvious, but here there were many challenges. I really enjoyed just exploring (thats why it took so long to play) - looking at things and marvelling at the ideas that AgentXP had and implemented so well. Because the games so comfortable to play, you dont get mad every other minute when you cant do something, you can simply play, have fun and take everything in. The room with many ladders was a nightmare for me, I admit, but once you figure out where to place Lara before each jump, it becomes a piece of cake.
Im waiting for AgentXP to do a reboot of the whole classic TR. How about TRIII? Id love to see what he/she can do with Asia, the dinosaur levels or Rome... I could go on. The new TR games are heading in the wrong direction, but if like Agent XP we reimagined the classic game, then who knows what might happen?
I recommend this game to everyone out there. Its simply outstanding.




Level played on a PC.

comments about installation, bugs or any other hints for this level.

There didnt seem to be any bugs in the Classic HD outfit option but some people said its better to pick up the scarab after using it, otherwise the game might get buggy.

(powered by google)

(powered by google)
(powered by google)
Appreciation Puzzle 10
  Atmosphere 10
  Sound 10
  Enemies (Zero are not rated !) 9

 

Gameplay 10 
  Ø 9,80
   Difficulty Easy  Hard
  Game duration
4 - 5 Hours
show Anna Gornas´s review statistic (beta)

Statement of the Levelauthor:


 


2 . Review
Review # 16807
Create a Classic - Temple of Amen Ra
Schwarzmama  / 16.02.2017 (1104 Reviews)
elk.alf@web.de
Ein Level mit schönen Außenbereichen und auch gut gestalteten Innenbereichen. In den Außenbereichen leider etwas dunkel, aber es gibt genug Fackeln zu finden.
Die Aufgaben sind vielfältig und interessant gestaltet, wie z. B.:
- Fackelrätsel
- Ent- oder Bewässern von Bereichen
- Seilschwingen, hangeln, klettern und schwimmen
- einige machbare Zeitaufgaben
- Türen öffnen, Klapptüren öffnen oder auch schließen
- Feuer löschen

Man muss die Augen sehr gut aufhalten, da besonders in den Außenbereichen die Schalter oder die zu entzündenden Fackeln gut versteckt sind.

Gefahren gibt es auch etliche:
- So z. B. ein Raum mit versteckten Stacheln. Aber wenn man sich gut umschaut, dann weiß man, wo es lang geht.
- Rad-Messerfallen, Klappmesser, Sprengplatte
- an- und ausgehendes Feuer, rollende Kugeln

Feinde wie Skorpione oder Skelette sind fair eingesetzt. Bis auf eine Harpyie, die Lara auf einem engen Sockel angreift.

Der Sound wurde auch gut eingesetzt.




Level played on a PC.

comments about installation, bugs or any other hints for this level.

...no comments

(powered by google)

(powered by google)
(powered by google)
Appreciation Puzzle 10
  Atmosphere 10
  Sound 9
  Enemies (Zero are not rated !) 9

 

Gameplay 10 
  Ø 9,60
   Difficulty Easy  Hard
  Game duration
> 5 Hours
show Schwarzmama´s review statistic (beta)

Statement of the Levelauthor:


 


3 . Review
Review # 17162
Create a Classic - Temple of Amen Ra
JoeyJordison  / 06.12.2019 (484 Reviews)
Wie der Titel des Levels schon sagt, sucht Lara hier den Temple des Amen Ra. Und dieser Tempelkomplex hat es in sich.
Es gibt alles zu bestaunen. Über Steinsäulen bis hin zu gefluteten Räumen oder uberwucherten Ecken.
Man muss allerhand Dinge tun, man braucht einige Stones und Sterne um an weitere Durchgänge und Räume des Tempels zu gelangen.
An Gegnern gibt es hier Schakale, Krokodile, Skorpione und auch Wächter. Diese sind jedoch relativ problemlos zu beseitigen.
Da es einige kniffligere Sprungpassagen gibt, empfehle ich den Level nicht an ungeübtere Spieler, da auch ich, trotz mehrjähriger Spielererfahrung an einigen Sprüngen ziemlich zu knabbern hatte.


plus Atmosphäre, Rätsel


minus ...



Level played on a PC.

comments about installation, bugs or any other hints for this level.

...no comments

(powered by google)

(powered by google)
(powered by google)
Appreciation Puzzle 9
  Atmosphere 8
  Sound 9
  Enemies (Zero are not rated !) 9

 

Gameplay
  Ø 8,80
   Difficulty Easy  Hard
  Game duration
3 - 4 Hours
show JoeyJordison´s review statistic (beta)

Statement of the Levelauthor:


 


 



Loading Time in Seconds: 2,79688

©  2003 Laras Levelbase Community / Code & Design: Seemeister
Online: 366 Visitors